keysdanax.blogg.se

2009 ford f150 fuel pump driver module location
2009 ford f150 fuel pump driver module location















**catastrophic fuel tank failure** two days ago my 2009 f150 died in my driveway, it acted as if out of fuel even though the gage read over half a tank. Had I died, no one would have questioned what caused the accident. It nearly caused a collision just getting it off the road. Btw I was doing 70 mph on the interstate when it shut down most recently and traffic had me boxed in. This is a design flaw and should be recalled. If I get in a wreck, I should pay to fix it. I understand I am responsible for keeping the truck running, but nothing about the way I operate the vehicle made it do this. When I googled the make and model of the truck I found all kinds of information about people having the same problem, yet Ford acted like they have never heard of this before. 19 to a private garage to replace the fuel pump, but I only got a 90 day warranty on the work and no guarantee that this issue will not happen again. Fast forward a year and a half, and running out of gas 3 or 4 times, and it has done the same thing to me again. I drove it for the next year or so using the odometer to tell me when to fill up as my gas gauge no longer worked.

#2009 FORD F150 FUEL PUMP DRIVER MODULE LOCATION CODE#

They only replaced a sensor that threw a lean bank one code and caused the check engine light to come on. They enjoyed my rhetoric, but declined to fix the problem. I asked if the fuel gauge float and fuel pump moved. I paid out of pocket to have it fixed because the Ford dealership told me the warranty only "covered moving parts". This bent the fuel pump and gas gauge inside the tank. My gas gauge stopped functioning and all of these issues eventually leading to the tank imploding/collapsing on itself. When you would stick the gas nozzle in the tank a loud "whoosh" sound would emit as it relieved pressure. It began to idle rough, then would not want to start after fill ups. Later that evening I heard a weird suction sound coming from the fuel door area.















2009 ford f150 fuel pump driver module location